• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Bass Pro Springfield MO

tweeder

imported post

today i decided to head out to bass pro in springfield to throw some lead down the range and check it out. first im new to springfield and MO so i wanted to see why everyone keeps talking about this place. when i arrive im amazedthat this place is freakishly huge. anyway i tend to open carry alot however coming from michigan i didnt want to try pushing my luck just yet here. so i put the gear in my range bag and head out. the bass pro in michigan has some days they allow OC and some days they dont. its hit and miss there. when i walk in the doors a gentleman sees me coming and waves me over to his direction. i meet him at his desk and open the bag for him to check my firearm. when i open the bag he sees my holsters. he kinda gives me a weird look and informs me that if i would prefer, put on my holster, and i could carry it in the store so he didnt have to put the lock on it. before i could even get a word out he tells me that springfield MO isin aOC legal countyand i was more than welcome to OC my sidearm while in the store. i went there trying to avoid problems by Oc'ing and he is alomst insisting that i do. while making my way over to the range i noticed i wasnt alone OC'in. Not one person even a uniformed LEO gave me a sec