• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

I'd like to introduce myself!

SheepboT

My name is jamie, I am a 21 y/o aircraft mechanic, avid car nut, and a novice hunter/fisherman. I've registered here because I'm interested in not only open carrying, but our continued right to do so.

The problem is that I've never open carried,I don't have the guts to deal with the LEO's/ gawkers :eek:saying"look at the crazy guy, why does he need a gun?".

Has anyone ever OC'd in belleville?

Last edited:

EM87

Welcome! There are lots of OC picnics that go on in the summer. A lot of people OC there for the first time as a stepping stone into public OC. It's not a big deal once you get used to it!

Haman J.T.

Just study up on the info provided at the top of the MI thread,so you will know that you are lawfully OCing and you will know how to speak to folks who may ask you questions like "is that legal?are you a cop?".You will also learn how to deal with officers who may check you out,or not! Police encounters are becoming more rare lately due to our efforts to educate them.When you become comfortable with your knowledge of OCing,go to it! You're a law abiding citizen exercising your right to self defense!Like the rest of us!

SheepboT