Thread: Why don't we have DA's like this in Michigan?

Why don't we have DA's like this in Michigan?

Jackson County (Wisconsin) D.A., Gerald Fox, takes the McDonald v. City of Chicago ruling seriously...

http://www.co.jackson.wi.us/html/dis...%20Chicago.pdf
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Banned
    Sounds like a big step towards constitutional carry for them.
    This should be forwarded to every member of the Michigan state legislature.

Cool Why don't we have DA's like this in Michigan?

Quote Originally Posted by stainless1911 View Post
    Sounds like a big step towards constitutional carry for them.
    This should be forwarded to every member of the Michigan state legislature.
    I'm Game

awesome. i could not believe that he will not enforce laws against automatic knifes. i always loved the aesthetic of vintage switchblades. i would not get one, though, because i do not want to get in trouble.

if they become legal in more states, the prices on the vintage ones will go up fast. some are like pieces of art.

Regular Member paul@paul-fisher.com's Avatar
    We have forwarded DA Fox's memo to all other county DA's in the state. So far, no other one has risked publicly supporting it. We have also sent it to the state attorney general who is generally supportive of 2a rights. No official response as of yet.

http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...nconstituional

MOC Charter Member Westland, Michigan, USA

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by paul@paul-fisher.com View Post