Thread: Vacation questions

Vacation questions

I am planning a vacation to MI and I was wondering if I could open carry with an Indiana License to carry a handgun(LTCH) permit? Thanks for any info.

Yes you can.
    Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."

One of our members, zigziggityzoo, made this handy chart for OPEN CARRY in Michigan. Since you have a LTCH, legally you are treated the same as a CPL holder:

http://web.me.com/joshtish/Offlimits_Back.pdf

Enjoy your vacation!
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Quote Originally Posted by DrTodd View Post
    One of our members, zigziggityzoo, made this handy chart for OPEN CARRY in Michigan. Since you have a LTCH, legally you are treated the same as a CPL holder:

http://web.me.com/joshtish/Offlimits_Back.pdf

Enjoy your vacation!
    How about the FRONT PAGE?

http://web.me.com/joshtish/Offlimits_Front.pdf

Quote Originally Posted by PDinDetroit View Post
    Since the LTCH would be treated as a CPL in Michigan, the side of the card pertaining to Open Carry without a CPL would not pertain to the poster.
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.