Thread: Possible Unconstitutional Firearm Restrictions

Possible Unconstitutional Firearm Restrictions

A LONG and detailed analysis of which firearm laws could be deemed unconstitutional post Heller and McDonald...

http://www.law.ucla.edu/volokh/2am.pdf
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer – I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Anti-Saldana Freedom Fighter Venator's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DrTodd View Post
    A LONG and detailed analysis of which firearm laws could be deemed unconstitutional post Heller and McDonald...

Good find, reading it now, it's long, but page 74 looks at common restrictions and how they may or may not be constitutional.
    An Amazon best seller "MY PARENTS OPEN CARRY" http://www.myparentsopencarry.com/

*The information contained above is not meant to be legal advice, but is solely intended as a starting point for further research. These are my opinions, if you have further questions it is advisable to seek out an attorney that is well versed in firearm law.

Quote Originally Posted by Venator View Post
    Good find, reading it now, it's long, but page 74 looks at common restrictions and how they may or may not be constitutional.
    Brian,

A lot of this applies to MI. Did you ever get a chance to look over the bill draft I sent you?

I think a lot of stuff can be challenged now. The non resident pistol registration ban does not pass muster. Our knife laws and other weapon laws definately do not pass muster.

The home state permit nonsense violates equal protection as well as the non-immigrant CPL ban.

The disqualifiers for a CPL (except for felonies and mentally unfit) are not constitutional.