Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: .380 as a defensive caliber?

.380 as a defensive caliber?

opinions? facts?

McX
    thought about it, threaded it once, and came to the conclusion; just not enough, requiring many. but contemplate it, i am not an expert. i have a thang for .40 and .45. I hear tell you can get some pretty small guns in that category, and still slap the criminal into next week when needed.

It's the smallest I would personally use, and only with the right load. That being said, if we ever get concealed carry here, I'm sure I'd get one or two for use as a BUG or days like today when I just don't have enough on to hide something bigger.

I bought a ruger lcp for edc with remington golden saber hollow points

Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by tronson View Post
    I bought a ruger lcp for edc with remington golden saber hollow points
    I got one too. When I can, I carry it in my back pocket in a low profile holster that is indistinguishable from my wallet. It is undoubtedly the most comfortable carry I own and it shoots straight too! lol

I also have one that I will be carrying during my trip to Florida! I have in IWB holster and it fits comfortably! As for the knockdown power, a well-placed shot will make the difference.

McX
    pics of the evil little snot rockets?

ill bring it on the 25th. my lcp has become my favorite carry gun. so comfortable and compact.

$309 at shooters

While I prefer the .40 S&W or the .45 ACP, I would in some cases carry a small pistol in .380 if I had one. I do not own one at present but have thought about it.

I would not dismiss it as too small because a .380 in your pocket is better than the .45 back home in your gun safe if you need a gun.

Quote Originally Posted by tronson View Post
    opinions? facts?
    In whose hands? The characteristics of the shooter is a far greater factor than that of the firearm or ammunition.