Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Utah Concealed Carry Class 8/7 - Tyson's Corner

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    211

    Utah Concealed Carry Class 8/7 - Tyson's Corner

    Utah Permits are the gold standard and are accepted in more than 30 states. Link that with a Virginia permit and you're good in approx. 43 states!

    This is a 4 hour class. Fingerprints are included. I also include the application. Cost is $80.

    Go to: www.utahconcealedcarryclass.com

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    700

    Question

    Is your class special or your sp..advertisement wrong? Why does it unlock 10 more states than a VA resident and Utah non-resident combined should? 43 is the number of states that allow carry into places serving alcohol, but that in and of itself has no bearing on what states have reciprocity with Virginia residents and non-resident Utah permit holders.
    Last edited by Curtis; 08-03-2010 at 10:57 AM.

  3. #3
    Founder's Club Member - Moderator ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Loudoun County - Dulles Airport, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,848
    If you are a VA resident and have the VA Resident permit, you can carry in (12 states):
    http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_Reciprocity.shtm
    Alaska
    Florida
    Kentucky
    Mississippi
    North Carolina
    Ohio
    Pennsylvania
    South Carolina
    South Dakota
    Tennessee
    Texas
    West Virginia

    The UTAH permit is good in these states:
    http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/FAQother.html
    Alabama
    Alaska
    Colorado (not for non-Utah residents)
    Florida
    Georgia
    Louisiana
    Mississippi
    New Hampshire
    North Carolina
    North Dakota
    Ohio
    South Dakota
    Texas
    Virginia
    Washington State
    West Virginia
    Arizona
    Arkansas
    Delaware
    Idaho
    Indiana
    Kentucky
    Michigan
    Minnesota
    Missouri
    Montana
    Nebraska
    Oklahoma
    Pennsylvania
    Tennessee
    Vermont
    Wyoming

  4. #4
    Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    North Chesterfield, Va.
    Posts
    34,610
    Alaska, Vermont and Arizona do not require permits.

    Arizona law just recently became effective.
    http://www.kold.com/Global/story.asp?S=12902192
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training. Archilochus, 650 BC

    Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •