Thread: Upgraded my OC gear!

Upgraded my OC gear!

So my old belt was falling apart, ready to tear straight across at two or three of the holes. It wasn't made for carrying, so it was bound to happen sooner or later. I had looked at belts on occasion and found decent looking ones to be in the $20 range. I went to Quantico Tactical today and bought myself a new 5.11 Stitched Leather Casual Belt (<-- Clicky!) as well as a Tagua 1911 thumb break holster. Oh man, what a difference! Belt has an internal stiffener, and it REALLY stabilizes the holster! Good-bye old crappy department store belt!

OH, almost forgot... PICS!

The holster:

Hugs it nice and tight to my side!

Yeah, I'm a scrawny dude...

+1 love for the 1911. Belt is nice too. X)

Thanks for the link to the belt, very nice! I've been using a fat 2" Galco carry belt for a couple years now but it's often too large to fit thru regular belt loops on slacks.

-Badger
    1911 before dialing 911.

Very Nice indeed!
    - Congratzz on a sweet upgrade!
    ~ ENCLAVE vmc ~
    The Enclave is looking for patriotic motorcycle riders in Washington State who support liberty and freedom for all. ~ Check us out!
    ~
    * " To be swayed neither by the opponent nor by his sword is the essence of swordsmanship." - Miyamoto Musashi.

The belt was worth the $30 something I paid for it, definitely. And it just looks awesome too! It's so much more stable than what I was using.

A real gun belt sure does change the feel of things, especially when using an OWB holster. I went for a 1.5" Wilderness Instructor's belt with the CSM insert, but the difference is notable regardless.

I saw something like this at the WAC show today for $16. Thought about getting it, but I got a belt coming from Kramer...probably should have anyway.
    It ain't easy in the Tweezy.

My favorite one to date: "Uh... You know the hammer's back on it, right?"

Me: o.O "Uh...yeah."

Nice Rig