A Utah Permit is now recognized in more than 30 States. If you couple that with a Virginia Permit, you're good to go in approx. 43 States.
I charge $80 for the Utah Class. That includes the mandatory fingerprinting. I also include the Utah application and even give you an addressed envelope! If you haven't yet applied for your Virginia permit I will give you a certificate that satisfies Virginia's requirement for training.
This is a 4 hour classroom only course, there is no range time. This IS NOT for folks who have never handled a pistol before. If you are a first time shooter you need to take the NRA's First Steps Course.
To register for this course and for more info, go to: www.utahconcealedcarryclass.com
Reposted from another thread that you abandoned, and never addressed, after you got the point of your spam across:
Last edited by Curtis; 08-09-2010 at 06:02 PM.
You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training.” Archilochus, 650 BC
Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.
Take VT, AK, and AZ off of your list because no permit is required, even for CC.
Take CO, FL, MI, and NH off of your list because most people in VA are not UT residents.
By my count, a UT non-res. permit would only add WA, MN, AL, and GA to the VA res. permit. And a VA res. permit would only add SC and NM to the UT non-res. permit. Plus UT requires fingerprints; yuck.
There are other non-resident permit alternatives for VA residents that take care of WA, MN, AL, and GA.
The references for this post can mostly be found at handgunlaw.us and state legislature web sites.
Dave, if you are going to consistently spam for your class would you at least have the courtesy to answer questions and concerns your target audience has? It's bad enough that you only use the forum for spam and to attempt a quick buck off of us.