Thread: Introducing Myself

Introducing Myself

Hello there fellow Michigan Open Carriers. I'm new to the open carry scene and haven't actualy openly carried in public yet. I am licensed to carry concealed (since last October).

I plan on carrying my Taurus PT 24/7 9mm once a find a reliable and comfortabe hip holster for it. Any suggestions would be great!

Also are there any folks who get together in the mid-Michigan area (Montcalm, Isabella, Mecosta counties)?

Welcome to OCDO. I'm sure those who are in your area will be replying shortly. Also check www.miopencarry.org/events for upcoming OC events.

Banned
    Welcome aboard!
    I carry mainly in a Blackhawk serpa, and love it, but I don't know if they have one for your piece.

I OCed up your way this summer at my friends cabin on Lost Lake! No problems in Barryton or Remus!
    Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."

Quote Originally Posted by sprinklerguy28 View Post
    Welcome to OCDO. I'm sure those who are in your area will be replying shortly. Also check www.miopencarry.org/events for upcoming OC events.
    I'll check out that site soon! Didn't know Michigan Open Carry had their own website, although I did just become a fan of it on facebook. Looks like I might actually have to register on the website to see upcoming events.

Quote Originally Posted by stainless1911 View Post
    Welcome aboard!
    I carry mainly in a Blackhawk serpa, and love it, but I don't know if they have one for your piece.
    My dad also reccomended a Blackhawk Serpa holster, which he has for his S&W 1911. I'll look and see what they have availabe, if they do, for my Taurus. Thanks for the suggestion.

Quote Originally Posted by autosurgeon View Post