• use it, homemade is a good idea

2 11.76%
  • use it, but get a REAL holster ASAP

5 29.41%
  • don't use it, unless its for an airsoft gun

4 23.53%

Thread: Homemade Glock Holster

Homemade Glock Holster

hey all, this is my first post. i just wanted to get some feedback on a holster i made.

being a poor college student i would rather spend my money on ammo rather than a nice holster. so i decided to make a holster for my glock 19 out of my blackberry phone belt clip. it works pretty well as far as i can tell (for a cheap clip on holster that is...).

please give me any feedback you feel like. what do you think of it as a holster? do i need to add any modifications? could i OC with this? when and where should i avoid wearing it if i do OC? i hopefully attached the pictures below so you all can see.

thanks for you input! hopefully i can ask for a nice holster as a birthday or christmas gift in the near future. i really enjoy this site and look forward to talking more with you all in the forums.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG00071-20100830-1232.jpg 
Views:	593 
Size:	86.3 KB 
ID:	3753Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG00072-20100830-1232.jpg 
Views:	1472 
Size:	91.2 KB 
ID:	3754

Props for being inventive, but there is no way I would OC with this. It has no retention, and that clip could easily be snapped in a gun grab. Save up, and pick up a proper holster, then OC with pride.
    "The very atmosphere of firearms anywhere and everywhere restrains evil interference - they deserve a place of honor with all that's good"
    -- George Washington

Have to agree.
    It could make a nice, 'spur of the moment' holster' ... for concealed carry. I tend to try and discourage openly carrying with a non-retention holster (on the same principle that I always lock doors and don't leave my keys in the ignition).

Must give you credit for finding a way to ensure the trigger guard is securely covered though .

Cool Cool But Unsafe