Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: You can't carry loaded?

You can't carry loaded?

I was talking to a person at the gun range who stated you can open carry in Michigan but the gun can't be loaded. Is this true?

Not true!!!

I call bull ****. In these situations tell said person to cite you an MCL.

Not only can it be loaded, you can have one in the pipe.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

MOC Charter Member Westland, Michigan, USA
    That's in California (unloaded open carry) not in Michigan.

What range?

Quote Originally Posted by dougwg View Post
    That's in California (unloaded open carry) not in Michigan.

What range?
    and even the california ruling doesnt apply to counties with less than 250,000 persons.
    not a lawyer, dont take anything i say as legal advice.

Sounds like another bad firearms instructor. When I went through the CPL course the instructor who was a retired police officer stated that if you open carried in a holster it was considered brandishing. He went on to say that your gun must be concealed at all times and that the only possible time you could get away with open carry was if you bent over and your shirt came above your firearm. Anything else was considered brandishing and a criminal offense.

Quote Originally Posted by budlight View Post