• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Calling All Guitar Players and Music Lovers

John Pierce

Administrator
Staff member
As many of you know, In my real job, I am a software developer. Recently, I formed a small venture with a friend of mine to develop applications for the Android phone market.

Today we released our first app. It is called Guitar Ear Trainer and it is a fun game which allows you test and develop your ability to identify chords.

In an act of shameless self-promotion, I am posting an announcement here knowing that many gun guys and gals are also musicians. Give it a try and let me know what you think. If you decide you don't like it, remember that the Android Market gives you 24 hours to return an app for a full refund.

Either way, I would love to hear what you think!

It is under Games ---> Brain and Puzzle in the Market or you can simply search for Guitar Ear Trainer.

Thanks!

John

sudden valley gunner

Damn!!!!

As many of you know, In my real job, I am a software developer. Recently, I formed a small venture with a friend of mine to develop applications for the Android phone market.

Today we released our first app. It is called Guitar Ear Trainer and it is a fun game which allows you test and develop your ability to identify chords.