Thread: smart phone app

smart phone app

I just bought a new Android phone and am looking for a good app that let's me record audio and upload it to the net. Someone is running a similar program on their iPhone. Thanks
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? (who will watch the watchmen?)

I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of posts should be construed as legal advice.

Check out the application 'Voice Recorder'. It's free and has a home screen widget. It records in native recording format for phones though, so you'll eventually need a converter to convert the file if you need to transfer it to your computer. This is the app I currently use and it works great.

There's another pay app that I've been considering getting that records in a .wav format which is already computer ready. Been thinking about spending a few bucks and getting that. I'll post the name momentarily.
    Last edited by malignity; 09-19-2010 at 08:54 PM.
    All opinions posted on opencarry.org are my own, and do not necessarily reflect the views of opencarry.org or Michigan Open Carry Inc.

The other app is called TapeMachine Recorder and is 3.99 Euros; or roughly $5.21 american. Supposedly it can record in .wav format which is nice.

There's another free app called cop recorder or something that completely runs in the background so if your phone is ceased no one can tell the application is running until the application is re-opened. Personally, with a name like that, I think it would only draw attention to that program, so I simply stay away from it. Unless you're looking closely, you can barely tell my widget is recording.
    All opinions posted on opencarry.org are my own, and do not necessarily reflect the views of opencarry.org or Michigan Open Carry Inc.

I think Zigziggityzoo uses an app that records and stores it at another location. That way even if the recorder is taken or destroyed what was recorded up to that point is still available.

Bronson