Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Dumb move

Dumb move

In my state OC is legal and I also have a CCW. I have been OCing for about 10 yrs or so. I've had some strange situations arrive over it but this one has me nervous. I live in a very rural part of the state. I was pulled over for speeding. Not much ovover, 5

Banned
    I think you accidentally left off a lot of your story.

That, or your are trying to pique everyone's interest. Ya got me, so I am ready for installment 2!

*grabs the popcorn*

This better be good or Imma want my money back!

Sry. Lol. Any way. I pulled over and was asked over the PA to exit the vehicle and move to the rear of my truck. No big deal right? About the time I get there he is exiting his vehicle. I saw his eyes drop to my side arm. I knew what was coming by how big his eyes had gotten.
    He dropped his clip board and drew on me. I'm well trained both on my own and by the military. Being on the buisiness end of a firearm is a serious situation to be in. I o ly hesitated because he was a LEO. I know my abilities and this could have gone much worse. I have tremendous respect for law enforcement , but t that moment I was in fear of my life

Banned
    Wow. The officer overreacted. Badly.

What happened next?

I complied. On my knees hands on my head and disarmed. I feel he made a very bad move. One that could have changed both our lives forever.

Banned
    Have you pursued a complaint with his superiors?

I spoke to the sheriff about it but got the impression the he felt the officer was justified in his actions. If I had reacted the way I train to do there is no doubt in my mind he would be minus a deputy and I'd be on trial for my life

Banned
    Well, I don't know LA law, so I'll drop it. I just think that there should be some action you could take. You were assaulted. Unjustifiably. That deputy is a danger to the public and to himself.

Quote Originally Posted by vmaxriders View Post