Thread: Finally got asked if I was an LEO

Smile Finally got asked if I was an LEO

Well someone finally asked if I was an LEO . I was on my way to pick up my wife from work around 10pm. I stopped to get some gas and a soda went to go pay for my stuff the cashier asked me if I liked his music he had a CD that he made. I told him it sounded good then he asked what I do for a living told him I fixed helicopters that's when he asked you work for the police I said no then he asked why do you have a gun. I was ready to go for the funny remarks but instead I said for my protection. Then he asked me do you need it and I said don't need it want it lots of crazy people out there. Then he asked me if it was legal so I explained it to him. Had a good little chat.

Sounds like it went good! At least he didn't sound like he was too close minded about it.

all in all went good he told me he had got robbed at gun point once when he lived in NY. Hey wanted more info told him what I could but I had to run maybe next time.

Always carry a few copies of the "Your NC Gun Rights" brochures in your pocket when you OC. I've handed out over a dozen in the last week in the Washington/Greenville area alone.

People will take your words MUCH more seriously if you hand them something printed...
    It is our cause to dispel the foggy thinking which avoids hard decisions in the delusion that a world of conflict will somehow mysteriously resolve itself into a world of harmony, if we just don't rock the boat or irritate the forces of aggression—and this is hogwash."
    --Barry Goldwater, 1964

I get asked "What kind of work do you do?" a lot.

My natural inclination is to say none of your damn business but I remember I'm an ambassador to gun owners like it or not and I politely say my firearm is not related to my work.

Quote Originally Posted by Smith45acp View Post
    I get asked "What kind of work do you do?" a lot.