Thread: Governors race?

Governors race?

Anyone know Snyder's views on the 2nd Amendment? I know the NRA rated Bernero an "F", so I guess Snyder can't be any worse than that. That's the one race I'm not 100% set on yet, the gun issue will decide it.

Fortunately for me, both state representative candidates are NRA "A" rated, the state senate has one "A+" and one "A" rated, and the U.S. House district race, both are "A" rated (one is rated "A" by GOA, the other didn't respond). Kind of hard to vote against gun rights with politicians like that

I don't trust their rating system. If you're republican +2 points, if you're democrat -2 points, if you're Libertarian ????

They seem to be more about the party than the candidate.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Quote Originally Posted by TheQ View Post
    I don't trust their rating system. If you're republican +2 points, if you're democrat -2 points, if you're Libertarian ????

They seem to be more about the party than the candidate.
    This is not the case anymore. Some of the biggest 2A supporters are Democrats, ie Joel Sheltrown, 103 district. Then you have republicans like L. Brooks Patterson who act like idiots in speaking about gun owners. Do the research. Do not rely on party affiliation alone. It may come back to bite you.
    Last edited by sprinklerguy28; 10-01-2010 at 10:43 PM.