Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Legal question for ya

Legal question for ya

Hello all. I have been checking this forum out for a few weeks now and finally decided to register. Quick intro about me. I have lived in Spokane all my life. I'm 22, married w/ 2 kids. I am a Manufacturing Engineer Tech at a company called Hotstart Mfg. out in the valley.

Anyways my question is, I got in some trouble when i was 16-17. Got arrested and convicted of what would be felonies if I were an adult, but I believe federal law says Minors can not be felons, just adjudicated Youth or something. I was given deferred disposition and completed that with out any issues. I have not been convicted of a crime since. I went in on Friday to get my record sealed/destroyed depending on what the judge decides. My question is do I have to get my gun rights restored or are they still valid now? I will probably just go apply for a CPL and if thats goes through I will know I'm good. I wasn't tried in an adult court or anything. I just hope'd there would be a lawyer on here that might know a definite answer.

I am not a lawyer (IANAL) but I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express before.

Having said that, check this url http://watch.wsp.wa.gov/ , For $10.00 you can check your own criminal history (or anyone elses for that matter) and see what the police would get by way of convictions.
    CZ 75B 9mm, Ruger P94 .40 S&W, Bersa Thunder .380, AR-15 Homebuild

Quote Originally Posted by alexm963 View Post
    Hello all. I have been checking this forum out for a few weeks now and finally decided to register. Quick intro about me. I have lived in Spokane all my life. I'm 22, married w/ 2 kids. I am a Manufacturing Engineer Tech at a company called Hotstart Mfg. out in the valley.
    Alex,

Welcome to OCDO and greetings from Spokane. We meet fairly regularly here and would love you to join us next time. http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...turday-Spokane

Back to topic...sorry, I would have no idea.