Thread: m new to open carry

m new to open carry

im new to open carry . i live in northwestern wisconsin, in eau claire. im looking for training for my wife. she works downtown and is handicapped so she is an easy target for the predators. she is willing even eager to carry but it would necessarily be concealed since she only has the use of one arn and hand (her right). i am also looking for a place to go and shoot legally here in the eau claire area. the only palce i know of is the rod and gun club and they dont answer the phone ever or return calls so i dont know where to go to shoot my handguns. thanks for any info you can give. you can contavt me at chefkeith99@yahoo.com, again thanks

Banned
    Washington Island, across Death's Door, Wisconsin, USA
    How Chef! Concealment is illegal in Wisconsin. Wisconsin Statutes 941.23

I'd edit out my personal info. We do have some unsavory characters here. I have armed myself for the remote chance of a meeting with DustiniaC/his homiez.
    Last edited by Doug Huffman; 10-27-2010 at 05:56 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by chefkeith View Post
    im new to open carry . i live in northwestern wisconsin, in eau claire. im looking for training for my wife. she works downtown and is handicapped so she is an easy target for the predators. she is willing even eager to carry but it would necessarily be concealed since she only has the use of one arn and hand (her right). i am also looking for a place to go and shoot legally here in the eau claire area. the only palce i know of is the rod and gun club and they dont answer the phone ever or return calls so i dont know where to go to shoot my handguns. thanks for any info you can give. you can contavt me at chefkeith99@yahoo.com, again thanks
    I too live in Eau claire and OC every where I go.
    The place I shoot is the Westgate Sportsman Club you do have to be member I think 25$ for a year and you can use the outside range any time you want.