• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Disarmed in a daycare?

jeremy002

:confused::confused:Ok I had a …..interesting experience yesterday before I explain what happened I want to explain my “look” so you don’t think I look like a “thug” I do security for a living and when im off duty I carry my badge on a belt clip (I tend to get less antis trying to question me when I OC if I do this) I am 6 foot tall 225lbs a “buzz cut” wearing dark jeans a polo shirt a badge on my waist and oc a ruger p95 I think I look like a respectable person. But yesterday as I was picking up my little sister from daycare I walked in and went to her classroom and a few seconds later I was approached by the daycare “administrator” she looked at me and said “your gunna have to put that in your car” then I realized that I may be illegally carrying inside of a school so I said oh I didn’t realize it was posted (which it wasn’t) then I went to the car and disarmed myself after I went back in she thanked me but after speaking to some of the teachers who are surprisingly pro 2a I felt cheated they told me that leo dressed in uniforms and detectives in polos come in all the time and are not asked to disarm. That part doesn’t bother me as much as im sure it should. I was just curious as to rather I was breaking the law by carrying in a daycare.