Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: newbie here

Cool newbie here

I just wanted to say hey to everyone I am glad I joined this forum I hope in the future I can get advice and listen to yalls past experience to help me educate people about OCing I am and will always carry legally in the open untill it is illegal and or I am unable please post your coments thanks again.

Oh yeah and I am thinking about buying a S&W M&P 9mm just want know what people think of the gun and if its a good and reliable OC gun let me know.

Cool

Welcome. I'm very new here too. I've found lots of info, and it's all very informative.

Welcome!

Sorry, no experience with the M&P.
    "They don't give a damn about any trumpet playing band
    It ain't what they call rock and roll
    And the Sultans...
    Yeah the Sultans, they play Creole"

OCDO Member
    NCGO Member

The S&W M&P has a very good reputation. They are carried as issued firearms by Maryland Park Service officers.

Although last sumer when I was at the Annapolis Blues Fest, 4 of the 5 MPS officers I asked couldn't name the make OR model of the gun they were carrying. Although I think the gun is a good firearm, the lack of familiarity among MPS officers did not inspire confidence in THEIR ablities...
    It is our cause to dispel the foggy thinking which avoids hard decisions in the delusion that a world of conflict will somehow mysteriously resolve itself into a world of harmony, if we just don't rock the boat or irritate the forces of aggression—and this is hogwash."
    --Barry Goldwater, 1964

Yeah that doesn't sound very convicing about their abilties when then don't even know what they are carrying pretty irresponsable to me but thanks on the info any other models of OC guns I should look into?

Quote Originally Posted by hydroxside View Post