• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

newbie here

hydroxside

I just wanted to say hey to everyone I am glad I joined this forum I hope in the future I can get advice and listen to yalls past experience to help me educate people about OCing I am and will always carry legally in the open untill it is illegal and or I am unable please post your coments thanks again.

hydroxside

Oh yeah and I am thinking about buying a S&W M&P 9mm just want know what people think of the gun and if its a good and reliable OC gun let me know.

Dreamer

The S&W M&P has a very good reputation. They are carried as issued firearms by Maryland Park Service officers.

Although last sumer when I was at the Annapolis Blues Fest, 4 of the 5 MPS officers I asked couldn't name the make OR model of the gun they were carrying. Although I think the gun is a good firearm, the lack of familiarity among MPS officers did not inspire confidence in THEIR ablities...

hydroxside

Yeah that doesn't sound very convicing about their abilties when then don't even know what they are carrying pretty irresponsable to me but thanks on the info any other models of OC guns I should look into?

smlawrence