Thread: Walmart partners with DHS

Walmart partners with DHS

http://walmartstores.com/pressroom/news/10493.aspx

"If You See Something, Say Something"....hmmm, like maybe if you see someone openly carrying a pistol?

Bronson
    Those who expect to reap the benefits of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigue of supporting it. – Thomas Paine

Yep they did this in NAZI Germany too.. get the public to inform on each other..
    Anything I post may be my opinion and not the law... you are responsible to do your own verification.

Blackstone (1753-1765) maintains that "the law holds that it is better that ten guilty persons escape than that one innocent suffer."

I see SOMETHING ever day I open my eyes...
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

One more reason I refuse to shop at Walmart. As you may recall, I was asked to leave for OC, and corporate backed them on this. They also are the ONLY retailer who has partnered with the group "Mayors against Illegal Guns", and now they feel the need to serve as informants to the Feds. But, I am sure the majority of gun-owners will continue to shop at Walmart, thereby continuing to prostitute themselves to save a few bucks.
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer – I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Quote Originally Posted by DrTodd View Post