Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone Anywhere

Activist Member

Anyone Anywhere

I live in boyd county ky, is there any open carry clubs or does ne one just meet and do community services while they open carry?

This could be the right time

Quote Originally Posted by KYGlockster View Post
    I live in boyd county ky, is there any open carry clubs or does ne one just meet and do community services while they open carry?

This could be the right time to start up a group in Kentucky
    "To disarm the people is the most effectual way to enslave them."
    - George Mason

Activist Member

I agree

Yeah, it would be nice to get several ppl togethor and meet and do things. Get out in the community and share the knowledge that we all have about OCing and such. People always are asking me if "Im a cop", or "Is that legal", and such. We get a bad rap from alot of ppl. We need to show them were all good people. Anybody interested send me a message.

Quote Originally Posted by KYGlockster View Post
    Yeah, it would be nice to get several ppl togethor and meet and do things. Get out in the community and share the knowledge that we all have about OCing and such. People always are asking me if "Im a cop", or "Is that legal", and such. We get a bad rap from alot of ppl. We need to show them were all good people. Anybody interested send me a message.
    Sounds like a great idea. I'll check this thread from time to time to see how it comes along. Being that winter is upon us, it might make for a hard time getting this idea off the ground, unless there are some dedicated locals. I'm about 60 miles away but would still love to see this idea fly!
    Last edited by neuroblades; 12-13-2010 at 02:07 AM.
    Got SIG? MOLON LABE

I would absolutely attend a get-together or join a superneat OCing clubhouse. But right now, I'm already in the process of spearheading a different KY-based charity initiative, and I'm not quite ambitious enough to try and start a KY OC group right now.