Thread: Moving to Corpus Christi

Moving to Corpus Christi

Hi all, I'm moving from the People's Republik of Illinois to the great state of Texas in just a few months. I've been reading up on everything that's been going on down there as far as CC and OC goes. I'm going to be living close to Naval Air Station Corpus Christi, any recommended shops, ranges, or restaurants? I already have a Pennsylvania carry permit which will cover me until I'm a Texas resident. I currently sell firearms here, and I'm going to be looking for a civilian job down there, any gun shops hiring? Are there any groups or clubs that meet in the area?

Go to www.texasguntalk.com. They have a Corpus click, I think.
    The thing about common sense is....it ain't too common.
    Will Rogers

EMK,

Welcome to Corpus Christi, when you get here! I've lived here for 16 years now and its a small pond. There is lots here to do if you are an outdoorsman. Most of the people in this city complain about having nothing to do, never realizing whats in their own backyard. To get to you questions,