Thread: Bloomfield Twnshp...

Bloomfield Twnshp...

http://www.bloomfieldtwp.org/Service...gistration.htm

Outdated website or are they really behind the times?
    To point out what Im talking about, limit on quantity of purchase permits and requiring a safety inspection.

Making a false statement, using false identification, bringing an "unsecured" or loaded pistol into the police facility or failing to register a pistol are only a few.
    Oh reeeealy?
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Campaign Veteran Glock9mmOldStyle's Avatar

MCL 123.1102 violation

This clearly is a violation of MCL 123.1102 and therefore will not stand up to legal scrutiny. Short answer they are full of it.

http://www.legislature.mi.gov/%28S%2...e=mcl-123-1102

FIREARMS AND AMMUNITION (EXCERPT)
    Act 319 of 1990

123.1102 Regulation of pistols or other firearms.

Sec. 2.

A local unit of government shall not impose special taxation on, enact or enforce any ordinance or regulation pertaining to, or regulate in any other manner the ownership, registration, purchase, sale, transfer, transportation, or possession of pistols or other firearms, ammunition for pistols or other firearms, or components of pistols or other firearms, except as otherwise provided by federal law or a law of this state.

History: 1990, Act 319, Eff. Mar. 28, 1991

Looks like I found my first phone call for tomorrow.

Campaign Veteran Glock9mmOldStyle's Avatar

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by scot623 View Post
    Looks like I found my first phone call for tomorrow.
    Give them an education Sir!