Thread: New Member

Hey all, I just wanted to introduce myself. I am a USAF veteran, former reserve police officer and student from Indiana. I really like the layout of the site... especially the cute woman on the home page—making this a 'hot topic' lol.

I would really like to see more people open carrying—getting people used to the way things should be. According to my constitutional history studies, our founders intended us to be armed in order to prevent tyranny and oppression.

Welcome, and hope you enjoy.
    The thing about common sense is....it ain't too common.
    Will Rogers

Quote Originally Posted by AFPVet View Post
    I would really like to see more people open carrying—getting people used to the way things should be.
    Best way to do that is to exercise the right in as many places and as often as you can. What's your plan, or practice, in that regard?

Welcome aboard!
    "The principle of self-defense, even involving weapons and bloodshed, has never been condemned, even by Gandhi . . ."--Dr. Martin Luther King Jr

“He who cannot protect himself or his nearest and dearest or their honor by non-violently facing death, may and ought to do so by violently dealing with the oppressor. He who can do neither of the two is a burden.”--M. K. Gandhi

"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." --M. K. Gandhi

Thanks! Well, the first time I started OC'ing was walking in to get my hair cut. I was surprised to see that no one seemed to noticed—or seemed to care lol. I think many people assume that people who open carry are LEO's.

Hey all, I just wanted to introduce myself. I am a USAF veteran, former reserve police officer and student from Indiana.
    Welcome aboard!

I would really like to see more people open carrying—getting people used to the way things should be.
    Bingo.

According to my constitutional history studies, our founders intended us to be armed in order to prevent tyranny and oppression.