Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Couple gets attacked at the movies. Armed bystander intervenes.

Couple gets attacked at the movies. Armed bystander intervenes.

Banned
    The reporter waits till the end of the story to mention (briefly) the armed citizen's role in stopping the attack.

People keep saying you should only draw if you're going to shoot. This is an example where merely presenting a firearm de-escalated the situation.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Just be careful though. The use of deadly force does not mean that you actually fire... it means that you point your weapon. Use of deadly force does not always end up with a shooting; however, using deadly force implies that the subject has met the criteria to being lawfully shot.

TWENTY PEOPLE? And the marine was not the armed one? If I were attacked by twenty people, I would be glad I carry enough ammo for at least one each, but sad that I didn't have enough for two each.

just an FYI- i live 15 minutes from that movie theater in bradenton, and this is the first i'm hearing of a person with a gun...
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

doubt is a distraction from reality. fear is acknowledging doubt as reality.

it's time to tap in to a higher reality; the one you were made for.

The response coulumns to the incident say all that needs saying.

Old News...