Thread: San Diego OC meet ups? (new to this)

Question San Diego OC meet ups? (new to this)

hey all,

I am new to this whole Open Carry thing. I am in the Marine Corps and am originally from Florida and have my Concealed Carry back home. However, since California does not a have a reciprocity agreement with Florida my only option is to open carry here. I have researched and printed out as much info on the topic as I can find so as to be better informed. I am still a little cautious of OC’ing by myself without having done it before though. I was wondering if there were any events/meetings coming up soon where I could meet fellow gun lovers and get better educated.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by marinedoc View Post
    hey all,

I am new to this whole Open Carry thing. I am in the Marine Corps and am originally from Florida and have my Concealed Carry back home. However, since California does not a have a reciprocity agreement with Florida my only option is to open carry here. I have researched and printed out as much info on the topic as I can find so as to be better informed. I am still a little cautious of OC’ing by myself without having done it before though. I was wondering if there were any events/meetings coming up soon where I could meet fellow gun lovers and get better educated.

Thanks
    Check your PM I sent you some info.

Welcome and God bless you Marine for your service to our country.

Just stay tuned and check this forum often, more and more meetup are being scheduled.
    New to OPEN CARRY? Click here first

"Gun owners in California in 2011 are like black people in the south in 1955. If you don't understand that then your concepts of fighting for gun rights is just tilting at windmills." Gene Hoffman.

"Why do you need to carry a gun?" ...Because it not a Bill of Needs, its a Bill of Rights!!

Do you live on Camp Pendleton?
    "If I don't have my pistol, I feel sort of naked." -Unosuke Gunfighter in the movie Yojimbo