Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Firearms Registration (HB5800)

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Enfield, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    313

    Firearms Registration (HB5800)

    Lots of firearms bills came out today..some good..some bad...saw nothing on open carry or Mag Cap Limit..

    This one though is a joke...Hitler is smiling in his grave

    http://www.cga.ct.gov/asp/cgabillsta...hich_year=2011

    AN ACT REQUIRING REGISTRATION OF ALL FIREARMS.

    To require registration of all firearms.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Shelton
    Posts
    138
    Seriously??? I'm sorry but doesn't the DPS do this already when the dealer calls and gets an authorization number to sell you ANY gun. The dealer submits paperwork with the serial number and type of weapon as well as receives an OK from DPS prior to the sale so what exactly will this do other than waste time and money

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Enfield, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    313
    They do...but I am not sure when this started...but you can buy long guns out of state or privately in CT...you can move into CT with guns and they have no record...they should have no record anyways..but its the mindset of a tyrant....I will send an email to the PS&S Committee on this but I am not sure it will even get a hearing..

    In case anyone wants an email list of PS&S Comm..

    Hartley@senatedems.ct.gov; Stephen.Dargan@cga.ct.gov; Ed.Jutila@cga.ct.gov; Anthony.Guglielmo@cga.ct.gov; Janice.Giegler@housegop.ct.gov; al.adinolfi@housegop.ct.gov; Penny.Bacchiochi@housegop.ct.gov; Betty.Boukus@cga.ct.gov; Charles.Clemons@cga.ct.gov; christopher.davis@housegop.ct.gov; Lou.Esposito@cga.ct.gov; Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov; len.greene@housegop.ct.gov; David.Kiner@cga.ct.gov; Marie.Lopez.Kirkley-Bey@cga.ct.gov; Steve.Mikutel@cga.ct.gov; Linda.Orange@cga.ct.gov; Rosa.Rebimbas@housegop.ct.gov; Hector.Robles@cga.ct.gov; Danny.Rovero@cga.ct.gov; Richard.Roy@cga.ct.gov; Kevin.Witkos@cga.ct.gov; dave.yaccarino@housegop.ct.gov; Eileen.Daily@cga.ct.gov; steve.cassano@cga.ct.gov
    Last edited by buketdude; 01-21-2011 at 10:52 AM.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Shelton
    Posts
    138
    I likewise sent an email to all of them. Thanks for putting that list together.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •