Thread: Michigan residents to action!

Lightbulb Michigan residents to action!

At present we have two bills pending action that I feel are significant.

HB 4009 http://www.legislature.mi.gov/(S(pe1...e=2011-HB-4009

and HB 4010 http://www.legislature.mi.gov/(S(bem...e=2011-HB-4010

Both bills deal with removal of what is oft referred to CEZ or Criminal Empowerment Zones. Please call your Representative and sign the petition at http://www.petitiononline.com/mod_pe...d.cgi?MIHB4009

Yes I know INTERNET petitions are like spitting in the wind but at least give it a try..

You're about a week late. We already had an online petition drive and flooded the House Judiciary with phone calls and emails...
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Banned
    Why not round 2? Some of them clearly did not get the point.

Quote Originally Posted by stainless1911 View Post
    Why not round 2? Some of them clearly did not get the point.
    Walsh needs to bring it up first. The MOC leadership is in direct talks with his office to make sure this happens.

Don't look for anything to happen for at least 3 more weeks. They are doing committee orientation for a few weeks.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Banned