Thread: new to oc

new to oc

hi im new to the forum and new to oc. i have been carrying concealed for 6 years. today i went out oc for the first time. stopped by 2 stores and 1 mcdonalds. no weird looks or questions. i honestly dont think anyone noticed. all in all, a good day.

Welcome to the board and welcome to OC!

Glad things went well for you
    http://washoecountygunrights.blogspot.com/

*** I am NOT a Lawyer, and I DO NOT have any LEGAL EXPERIENCE OR QUALIFICATIONS ***

MOLON LABE

Welcome, and do not forget to check out our lunch on 2-5-11

My favorite part is when someone starts to get all bent out of shape and before you even respond to them someone else has already given them the "you aint in California anymore," line. Honestly, most people who do notice are conditioned to believe that you couldn't be a bad guy or you wouldn't have it out where everyone could see it. It seems like most negative encounters come as a result of people seeing someone's firearm when they meant to keep in concealed, because then they look like someone with something to hide.
    Last edited by Nevada carrier; 01-25-2011 at 06:47 PM.

28kfps
    Great an upswing in first timers. Welcome to one more open carry person. I carried concealed for over 13 years before I started open carrying. Only took me about 3 outings to get comfortable with the open firearm on my side. I started open carry because of this web site.

Thumbs up

Welcome to one of the best an most informative sites for OC info. This is where you get comfortable with the idea that there's no need to phreak out if LEO notices you or the tourists run away in fear for their....oh, never mind.
    "Let your gun be your companion on all your walks."
    -- Thomas Jefferson
    who might have wished he carried my .45ACP G-36 1+6+1

Welcome!

Glad to see some fresh meat around! Welcome to OC.

28kfps
    Quote Originally Posted by Nevada carrier View Post