• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

New to Utah

Marshall.K9

Hello All,

My name is John and I am a new resident of Utah and am about to make my first handgun purchase. I have chosen a Ruger P-Series as my initial purchase and will open carry said pistol. I am posting this because I was just looking for some experienced handgun owners and open carry persons near Pleasant Grove to give some advice as well as maybe mentor me a bit in TRUE handgun manners. I have some experience with firearms but am honestly still a novice. I would appreciate replies or email specifically from people willing to help. I do appreciate your time in reading this and look forward to hearing from you all.

Thank you,

John

colormered

Welcome to Utah!!!

Though I don't live anywhere near you, I would like to be the first to welcome you to the state and to the forum. I'm certain you will find all the help you are seeking here.

Again, WELCOME!

Marshall.K9

Thank You

Thanks for your welcome. I hope to learn a lot from this forum as well as the educated residents of this State. I am throughly impressed with what I have seen thus far.

John

JoeSparky

Centurion