Thread: How's that Gun Ban going?

How's that Gun Ban going?

Anti's say that if we had a complete, national firearm "ban", things would be MUCH better. Bloomberg, New York City Mayor, says if the US had a gun ban, NYC's violent crime rate would be non-existent because neighboring states are to blame. Being an island, imho the UK is a model test of that theory. Here is the latest "data":

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...frica-U-S.html

(If this link becomes unusable at some time in the future, I will email the .pdf copy that I made... email me: drtoddw at gmail dot com)
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer – I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Banned
    Sounds like mexicos gun problem, our fault too. This is like saying the blizzard is because of global warming.

It's all been said before...

The gun ban is working exactly as the government expected since gun bans are not done to reduce crime but as a step to achieve complete control of the populace.
    Freedom can never be lost, only given away by ignorance, by choice, or at the point of a gun. Here in America we can still choose.

Freedom First 1775

"I aim to misbehave..." Malcolm Reynolds

Banned
    Crime pays. The .gov makes a fortune from crime, everything from added taxes for law enforcement, to fines and fees for years from the criminals, to the taxes generated from our purchases we make to replace what is loss as a result of the criminals actions, to health care costs for the same reasons, drugs and property siezed from the criminals and taxes and property gained from the death of the victims, special programs, research, and on and on and on it goes.