• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

HB1016 and SB 5112 Giant step forward.

SeattleWingsfan

I'm not sure if any of you are following these or has interest. I have been writing officials in olympia for a few years now. About how rediculous it was that we can own suppressors but can't shoot them in washington.

A few people have really been leading the way this legislative season to get these two bills pushed through. Lots of letters from people and support from WACOPS and HB1016 passed the house a few weeks ago. BS 5112 recieved a "do pass" vote today! Both with virtually no oposition!

On to the Gov's desk for signing. :cool:

heresolong

Nice. Time to start figuring out where I'm going to come up with the $1000 I need. Fisher (ie Smith Enterprises) makes one that will fit both my M-14 and AR15 rifles. Costs $800 plus a $200 tax stamp. Now we just have to cross our fingers that the governor won't mess up the process.

(Update: Dude, you got us all excited. It just passed the Judiciary Committee. It still has to go before the full Senate. At least according to the Legislature's website.)

Last edited:

Metalhead47