Thread: noob from tacoma/puyallup

noob from tacoma/puyallup

hello everybody, i was just at the range @ the marksman (Tacoma) with goose, ruby, jt59. i felt very welcomed and i will be meeting up with all of you very soon, unfortuantly i dont own a gun, but i am leaning towards the springfield xd-M 9mm. i was firing 2 different models and i loved the way it feels, so yeah moving on.

About myself, i am 24 years old, college student, and i am just getting into a new hobby.... guns. i thank you all for making me feel very welcomed. and i seem to amaze everybody when they watched me shoot... i amazed myself actually i have only shot twice and i seem to be very good. looking forward to meeting you all very soon.. untill then look out for my posts and teach me what i need to know. have a wonderful afternoon everybody

Hi Chewy!

Quote Originally Posted by waynejr253 View Post
    hello everybody, i was just at the range @ the marksman (Tacoma) with goose, ruby, jt59. i felt very welcomed and i will be meeting up with all of you very soon, unfortuantly i dont own a gun, but i am leaning towards the springfield xd-M 9mm. i was firing 2 different models and i loved the way it feels, so yeah moving on.

About myself, i am 24 years old, college student, and i am just getting into a new hobby.... guns. i thank you all for making me feel very welcomed. and i seem to amaze everybody when they watched me shoot... i amazed myself actually i have only shot twice and i seem to be very good. looking forward to meeting you all very soon.. untill then look out for my posts and teach me what i need to know. have a wonderful afternoon everybody
    Might I suggest few things. First, buy a real gun. Try a Beretta (j/k) Welcome to the forum Mike. Nice to have you aboard! You'll learn a TON here. Just remember ... PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!

Welcome to OCDO!