Thread: Michigan Open Carry Seminar at Chief Okemos Sportsman's Club - Dimondale, MI(Lansing)

Exclamation Michigan Open Carry Seminar at Chief Okemos Sportsman's Club - Dimondale, MI(Lansing)

Time: Monday, March 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm
    4667 N Gunnell Road
    Dimondale, MI 48821
    More Info: Chief Okemos Sportsman's Club has open it's doors to the public and invited everyone to join MOC as we present a free seminar on Open Carry.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

COSC has opted to cancel this seminar. From my conversation with the president, they don't want to be involved in "that".

That = CADL controversy?

ETA: confirmed. That = CADL controversy. I am very disappointed.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

too bad for them...i WAS going to become a member,as well as talk a few family and friends into doing the same,cuz i really liked the range.

but...i dont support a gun club that selectively supports 2A rights,only doing so when it is politically correct enough for them.
    not a lawyer, dont take anything i say as legal advice.

Anti-Saldana Freedom Fighter Venator's Avatar
    Typical FUDs we are all about the 2A, except when people want to actually exercise it.