Thread: Permit to carry exposed

Permit to carry exposed

Hello everyone,
    I am new to this whole open carry in california and i am looking forward to doing this soon. but right now all im trying to do inform myself with all the helpful information i can gather from all you smart and law abiding citizens.

so here i go with another noobie question.. i once worked for a security company and I aplied and got my permit to carry exposed. I was just wondering if by me having that permit i could only carry if i was employed by a security company? i no longer work in security and i own a restaurant ...... hope to join you all at one of your local gatherings soon

Welcome! No permit is required to open carry in california. Read up on this and it should answer most of your questions.

http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...ry-Information

Looking forward to sharing some of our experiences with you.
    Last edited by Joshua Costa; 02-19-2011 at 04:22 PM.
    "I do not love the sword for its gleam, nor the arrow for its swiftness, nor the warrior for his glory; I love only what they protect."
    J.R.R. Tolkien

Quote Originally Posted by EdwinV View Post
    Hello everyone,
    I am new to this whole open carry in california and i am looking forward to doing this soon. but right now all im trying to do inform myself with all the helpful information i can gather from all you smart and law abiding citizens.

so here i go with another noobie question.. i once worked for a security company and I aplied and got my permit to carry exposed. I was just wondering if by me having that permit i could only carry if i was employed by a security company? i no longer work in security and i own a restaurant ...... hope to join you all at one of your local gatherings soon