Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: American Legion in Bath, MI Bans Firearms

American Legion in Bath, MI Bans Firearms

This chapter of the great patriotic Veterans' association has taken upon itself to ban Firearms in their building. Venator, a member, is NOT happy at all.

http://www.bathlegion412.org/
    info@bathlegion412.org
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

MOC Charter Member Westland, Michigan, USA
    It's private property, besides we have bigger issues we need to concentrate on at the moment.

You do remember the whole CADL thing don't you?

Quote Originally Posted by dougwg View Post
    It's private property, besides we have bigger issues we need to concentrate on at the moment.

Yep. You seem to think I was suggesting we do something about it?

You must not know how I feel about private property rights.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Banned
    Sounds pretty hypocritical to me, for such an organization to ban firearms in particular.

There's another thread on this in General Discussion.

Campaign Veteran smellslikemichigan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dougwg View Post

isn't the library private property?