Thread: Optical open carry, and a hearty thank you!

Optical open carry, and a hearty thank you!

My wife's optometry practice is in the same building as my real estate office is. A few days ago a patient came in with a bag full of handguns, he was having problems sighting them in and wanted his eyes checked. He asked the doc if he could have the guns in her business and she laughed saying I was upstairs with a Glock on my hip right now. Well she called me down to meet her patient, and I spent a few minutes explaining how I open carry, and that I've been doing it daily for the last 5 months. I gave him my card and told him about wci and this forum. He thanked me repeatedly for having the guts to open carry and was looking forward to carrying himself when the law passes.

If anyone is looking for an eye exam where they can feel comfortable open carrying let me know. My wife welcomes it with open arms

Where is this place? I do need some new contacts...

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by gunguy2009 View Post
    Where is this place? I do need some new contacts...
    Eye Care Vision Center
    6412 W. North Ave
    Wauwatosa, 53213
    414-774-2020

I carried in the Eye Care Vision Center in Brookfield before. No one said anything and no one was frightened.
    No free man shall ever be debarred the use of arms. Thomas Jefferson (1776)

If you go into a store, with a gun, and rob it, you have forfeited your right to not get shot - Joe Deters, Hamilton County (Cincinnati) Prosecutor

I ask sir, what is the militia? It is the whole people except for a few politicians. - George Mason (father of the Bill of Rights and The Virginia Declaration of Rights)

Quote Originally Posted by BrewTownBagger View Post