Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The new WRONG expansionism - we do NOT need to "intervene" in Libya's troubles

The new WRONG expansionism - we do NOT need to "intervene" in Libya's troubles

Article

"You're gonna WHAT???" - line from Top Gun, only this time, it's VERY well placed.

Dear President Obama:

THIS IS NOT OUR FIGHT - STAY OUT OF IT. Furthermore, as MANY articles have mentioned, prices at the pumps are FAR more the result of manipulations at the exhchange markets than they are of what's going on in the Middle East.

STAY OUT.

This is from a veteran, several times over, of the whole area.

STAY OUT.

Obama, if you're SO stupid as to even THINK about dipping another toe into that region, I will PERSONALLY seek to flail both your arrogance and your expansionist philosophies in COUNTESS public forums. You will be OWNED by the Internet you falsely purported to be a part of during your campaign. I've been a forum moderator or admin since 1985, That's 26 years and counting. You won't just loose - you'll be ridden out of town on a rail of electrons. FUGHETABOUTIT. If you choose to ignore these warnings, your Presidency will go down in history as one of the worst in history: "Obama - The first truly STUPID president in America's history. His untouchable arrogance, and how it lead our nation to become so embroiled in the Middle East that, for a time, we stopped being a nation unto ourselves."

I like the title, don't you?

No? THEN STOP STICKING YOUR NOSE INTO OTHER COUNTRIES' BUSINESSES WHERE IT DOESN'T BELONG!

We are but one of 200+ countries on our planet. We can help others. We cannot rule over them, and we certainly cannot dictate to them how they should run their own countries, no matter how badly they might do so.

Please pull your head out of your ass, Mr. President.