Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: CADL v MOC - hearing updates 3/8/2011

CADL v MOC - hearing updates 3/8/2011

Motion to Dissolve TRO denied by the judge, more to come.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Campaign Veteran smellslikemichigan's Avatar
    Tx for the update. Keep em coming

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    "If it ain't loaded and cocked it don't shoot." - Rooster Cogburn
    http://www.graystatemovie.com/

Lance Warner states under oath his end goal is to keep all guns out of the Library, concealed or otherwise. MCRGO where are you?
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Judge (preliminarily) rules Library can regulate weapons including guns. Judge also rules CADL security can't interrogate or search people.

Restraining order stands and extended to ALL of the public, not just MOC. No one may open carry in the Library per the judge.

Priliminary Injunction ordered and will be entered to make it so.

CC allowed per judge (for now).

Evidentiary hearing is scheduled for 2 full days in June (6? and 7?)
    Last edited by TheQ; 03-08-2011 at 08:27 PM.

if they can regulate guns why do they have to allow cc?