Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: let's go with HB517

  1. #1
    Regular Member ~*'Phoenix'*~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    538

    let's go with HB517

    HB517 is identical to the original SB234, and had it's first hearing yesterday.
    Don't forget that this is as important or moreso than than our first hope with 234. Let's still hope SB234 gets fixed or finished off, but I think we need to put our efforts to contacting the committee members for the house criminal justice subcommittee in earnest now. It's a larger group, and thereby suffers less influence per person, so I don't think they could push such sweeping modifications to it over there. They haven't voted or attempted any amendments yet, so we've still got a chance of getting this through properly.

    Bill page:
    http://myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/B...lSearchIndex=5

    emails:
    (But please be aware, I haven't confirmed these. I don't have time today to go through their respective "Email my representative pages" through myfloridahouse.gov, I'm just copying their names into the format I have from getting a response from the sponsor. If anyone gets emails from responses from them, or by using their .gov process, please me us know which ones are confirmed)

    Baxley.Dennis@myfloridahouse.gov (cosponsor)
    VanZant.Charles@myfloridahouse.gov
    Julien.John@myfloridahouse.gov
    Bullard.Dwight@myfloridahouse.gov
    Campbell.Daphne@myfloridahouse.gov
    Glorioso.Richard@myfloridahouse.gov
    Grant.James@myfloridahouse.gov
    Harrell.Gayle@myfloridahouse.gov
    McBurney.Charles@myfloridahouse.gov
    Perry.Keith@myfloridahouse.gov
    Pilon.Ray@myfloridahouse.gov
    Porth.Ari@myfloridahouse.gov
    Thurston.Perry@myfloridahouse.gov
    Tobia.John@myfloridahouse.gov (cosponsor)
    Trujillo.Carlos@myfloridahouse.gov

    Thanks!
    Carry on
    Last edited by ~*'Phoenix'*~; 03-09-2011 at 06:56 PM. Reason: spelling/grammar

  2. #2
    Regular Member 77zach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Marion County, FL
    Posts
    3,005

    Baxley

    He lost to Dean for Senate. Mr. Baxley is sound on gun rights. Tell him what Dean did and what we need to do and he'll be on board if he can do anything.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tampa bay, FL
    Posts
    23
    It's now on the committee agenda for Tuesday at 8 am. Let's see where we get with this one.

  4. #4
    Campaign Veteran Schlitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    1,567

    Exclamation

    Beautiful!

  5. #5
    Regular Member Rich7553's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SWFL
    Posts
    516
    HB 517 will be amended to exclude campus carry. Campus carry is dead for this year.
    Rich
    MSgt, USAF Ret.
    Executive Director
    Florida Carry, Inc.
    www.floridacarry.org
    Glock 23 RTF2
    Mosin Nagant M91/30 (1942 Izhevsk)
    _____________________________________
    Want to do something about your gun rights?
    PITCH IN, QUIT B*TCHING!

  6. #6
    Regular Member 77zach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Marion County, FL
    Posts
    3,005
    Quote Originally Posted by Rich7553 View Post
    HB 517 will be amended to exclude campus carry. Campus carry is dead for this year.
    We'll get it eventually. Especially after TX, ID,AZ and others get it this year.

    Man, I desperately want Thrasher politically hung for this. Hopefully, NRA and Mrs Hammer are capable of punishing him sufficiently.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •