• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Signs Preventing Carry

steveincowtown

Hey AZ Oc'ers,

I am a former resident of Scottsdale, and now a resident of TX...with a short stop in VA.

There are some folks in TX that think if we ever get OC, signs will go up EVERYWHERE preventing OC or CC. When AZ enacted CC OC, did any of you find this to be the case? Did signs go up everywhere? What was your experience?

Grapeshot

Legendary Warrior
Not in Arizona personally, but living in Va. and having visited other states with similar circumstances, the response is simply: Business as usual.

Changes in gun laws do not make otherwise good people conduct themselves poorly.

JesseL

Could we get some clarification on the question? Arizona never enacted OC, and we've had CC since 1994.

So are you asking about when we first got concealed carry 17 years ago?

bushwacker