Thread: The Fix Gun Checks Act of 2011

The Fix Gun Checks Act of 2011

Bill introduced by New York Democratic Sen. Chuck Schumer would prohibit the possession of firearms by those arrested for, but not convicted of, drug crimes.

http://dailycaller.com/2011/03/23/ne...#ixzz1HUExlUfS
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer – I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Banned
    Just one more reason to re-legalise weed.

How about one more reason to have an amendment in the Constitution of The United States, that protected The Right to Keep and Bear Arms.

Then all gun control laws would be illegal, and lawmakers couldn't make gun-control laws.

Oh wait...
    "Bam, I like saying bam when I cite something, in fact I think I shall do this from here on out, as long as I remember.
    Bam!" - eastmeyers

"Then said he to them, But now he that hath a purse, let him take it, and likewise his sack: and he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one."
    Luke 22:36
    God Bless

Campaign Veteran
    I am going to have nightmares now knowing the Brady campaign and I agree on something. It is amazing how fast members of the Legislature forget this country's greatest assets, such as "Innocent until proven guilty" and um, whats that thing, oh yea, the Constitution.

Quote Originally Posted by eastmeyers View Post
    How about one more reason to have an amendment in the Constitution of The United States, that protected The Right to Keep and Bear Arms.

Then all gun control laws would be illegal, and lawmakers couldn't make gun-control laws.
    Thats a great idea. How do we get one of those amendment you speak of?