Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: HB 113 (Infomation and Updates)

  1. #1
    Regular Member robin.kevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Northern KY
    Posts
    100

    Exclamation HB 113 (Infomation and Updates)

    HB 113 CONSTITUTIONAL CARRY BILL
    Many of you may or may not be aware of HB 113 Constitutional Carry Bill.
    Older thread had drifted off topic. Found here:
    http://forum.opencarry.org/forums/sh...hout-A-License


    Please call and/or email the Kentucky Legislature (specifically, the members of the House Judiciary Committee), and urge them to support HB 113, which would allow anyone able to carry a weapon openly to carry one concealed without a permit.

    They all had addresses I was able to copy & paste into an email, except for the following, GREGORY, OWENS, CRENSHAW, STAN LEE, NEMES, RUDY, which require you to fill out a form on the Legislature website and contact them in that manner:

    John.Tilley@lrc.ky.gov, Joe.Fischer@lrc.ky.gov, Brent.Yonts@lrc.ky.gov, Johnny.Bell@lrc.ky.gov, Kelly.Flood@lrc.ky.gov, Jeff.Hoover@lrc.ky.gov, Joni.Jenkins@lrc.ky.gov, Thomas.Kerr@lrc.ky.gov, MaryLou.Marzian@lrc.ky.gov, Tom.Riner@lrc.ky.gov

    Copy and paste the email into your email program. Send one email, addressed to all of them telling them to support HB 113. Put "support HB 113" in the subject line so they know what it's about even if they don't read it all.

    The six without emails can be found here:
    http://www.lrc.ky.gov/house/hsemembers.htm


    Call the Legislative Message line in Frankfort: 1-800-372-7181

    Leave a message for the members of the House Judiciary Committee to SUPPORT the Second Amendment by SUPPORTING HB 113.

    If our voice is loud enough, we can make Kentucky a "Constitutional Carry" state!

    LASTLY, IF ANYONE HAD UPDATES ON HB 113 PLEASE POST HERE

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Central KY
    Posts
    917
    I think legislative session is already over. Nevertheless, they still need to know what we, as constituents, want. Instead of voicing support for "HB 113", instead voice support for the contents of the bill, as this bill (I believe), has died.

  3. #3
    Regular Member robin.kevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Northern KY
    Posts
    100
    EDIT:

    Sorry about this thread. I should check on it before posting. I was told the bill did in fact die by Mike Harmon's office. However I was told it Died on Jan 4th yet I thought it was filed on Feb 10th... anyhow it did however die... How long till Constitutional Carry will be back up for consideration?
    Last edited by robin.kevin; 03-30-2011 at 10:45 AM.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    7
    anyone heard anything about this?

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Gravel Switch, KY
    Posts
    544
    It's dead. It didn't go anywhere. Nothing can be done about it until next year.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •