Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Should we crash the party

Should we crash the party

Ann Arbor Hash bash is Saturday, who wants to join the Festivities
    Last edited by AAMitch; 03-31-2011 at 09:02 PM.

Banned
    I dont know yet, but I firmly support the re legalization effort.

This thread is OT.
    Call for a cop, call for an ambulance, and call for a pizza. See who shows up first.

I am not a lawyer (merely an omnipotent member of a continuum). The contents of this post are not a substitute for sound legal advice from a licensed attorney in your jurisdiction.

Comments and views stated in my post are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Michigan Open Carry, Inc. unless stated otherwise in the post.

Banned
    everything at hashbash is OT

Really?

Legal Beagles on MGO if I'm not mistaken have said that it's illegal to be carrying and under the influence of marijuana because of it's mind altering effects.

Is this really the image we want to portray when we Open Carry guys? Come on now.
    All opinions posted on opencarry.org are my own, and do not necessarily reflect the views of opencarry.org or Michigan Open Carry Inc.

Banned
    I wonder how much experience they are speaking from? Or is it what they see on TV and how they "feel" about something they dont understand. We stand in each others shoes on many issues.

Until its legal again, or until you have a medipot card, I wouldnt recommend trying it.
    Last edited by stainless1911; 04-01-2011 at 12:56 AM.

Not to mention that it is unlawful to possess a firearm on university property. It seems most of downtown is university property. You any need to step off the sidewalk for a second and your done.
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? (who will watch the watchmen?)

I am not a lawyer. Nothing in any of posts should be construed as legal advice.

Quote Originally Posted by AAMitch
    Should we crash the party
    I'm not going to be there.