Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Legislators Who Have Not Committed to OPPOSING SB 1094

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    104

    Legislators Who Have Not Committed to OPPOSING SB 1094

    From NoMagBan.com by NSSF!

    These are the Names of the Legislators, & or potentail socalist's who do not have the intestional fortitued, to reconize this is the Constitution State, & openly declare the Mag Ban is cheap panic useless madness!

    Let's face it they allready know the way there going to vote, so lets EMAIL, CALL & NOT LET THEM HEAR THE END OF IT! Let everyone Know they hold THEIR OWN thwarted views over the Law, The Constitution & liberty itself!

    Tell everyone about this group of egotisical socialist losers!




    Legislators Who Have Not Committed to Opposing SB 1094
    All gun owners, sportsmen and hunters are encouraged to contact the following legislators immediately and urge them to oppose SB 1094!


    Chair Eric Coleman
    Eric.Coleman@cga.ct.gov

    Chair Gerald Fox
    Gerald.Fox@cga.ct.gov

    Vice Chair Gary Holder-Winfield
    Gary.Holder-Winfield@cga.ct.gov

    Senator Beth Bye
    Beth.Bye@senatedems.ct.gov

    Senator Edwin Gomes
    Edwin.Gomes@senatedems.ct.gov

    Senator Andrew Roraback
    Andrew.Roraback@cga.ct.gov

    Representative David Baram
    David.Baram@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Charles Clemons
    Charles.Clemons@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Patricia Dillon
    Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Mae Flexer
    Mae.Flexer@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Mary Fritz
    Mary.Fritz@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Bob Godfrey
    Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Minnie Gonzalez
    Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Auden Grogins
    Auden.Grogins@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Gail Hamm
    Gail.Hamm@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Ernest Hewett
    Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Melissa Olson
    Melissa.Olson@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Kelvin Roldan
    Kelvin.Roldan@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Joseph Serra
    Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Joseph Taborsak
    Joseph.Taborsak@cga.ct.gov

    Representative William Tong
    William.Tong@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Toni Walker
    Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Elissa Wright
    Elissa.Wright@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Richard Smith
    richard.smith@housegop.ct.gov

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    104

    Were outnumberd in known Votes "Here's the good guy's"

    Here's the GOOD GUY'S & GIRL'S you can clearly see we are outnumbered in known votes compared to the above list


    Legislators Who Have Committed to Opposing SB 1094
    The following legislators have committed to opposing this dangerous magazine ban. You may wish to thank them for their continued opposition to SB 1094.


    Senator Doyle
    Doyle@senatedems.ct.gov

    Representative Berger
    Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Morris
    Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov

    Representative O'Neill
    Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov

    Representative Simanski
    bill.simanski@housegop.ct.gov

    Representative Rowe
    TR.Rowe@housegop.ct.gov

    Representative Labriola
    David.Labriola@housegop.ct.gov

    Representative Klarides
    Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov

    Representative Carpino
    christie.carpino@housegop.ct.gov

    Representative Hovey
    DebraLee.Hovey@housegop.ct.gov

    Senator Kissell
    John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov

    Senator McLachlan
    Michael.McLachlan@cga.ct.gov

    Senator Welch
    Jason.Welch@cga.ct.gov

    Senator Meyer
    Meyer@senatedems.ct.gov

    Representative Hetherington
    John.Hetherington@housegop.ct.gov

    Representative Adinolfi
    al.adinolfi@housegop.ct.gov

    Representative Shaban
    john.shaban@housegop.ct.gov

    Representative Sampson
    rob.sampson@housegop.ct.gov

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Florida, C.S.A.
    Posts
    22
    Hello,

    Be sure to include this link when you email them. http://www.fredsm14stocks.com/article.asp?ITEM=8

    Or better yet, just copy & paste the entire article to your email.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Branford, Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    101

    Messages Sent

    Just finished sending my messages to the former list. I got a reply from Sen. Meyer a few days back in opposition, for which I thanked him. Keep their servers busy!
    “The Constitution shall never be construed... to prevent the people of the United States who are peaceable citizens from keeping their own arms.” —Samuel Adams

    "Here sir, the people govern." -- Alexander Hamilton (speech in the New York ratifying convention, 17 June 1788) Reference: The Debates of the Several State..., Elliot, vol. 2 (348)

    "I would rather be exposed to the inconveniencies attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it." -- Thomas Jefferson

  5. #5
    Regular Member KIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    960
    I fired one off to my only holdout in Middletown. I even invited him out to the range for a demonstration!

    Joseph Serra

    I'll post here when I get a reply.

    Jonathan
    www.ctpistolpermitissues.com - tracking all the local issuing authority, DPS and other insanity with permit issues
    www.ctgunsafety.com - my blog and growing list of links useful to gun owners (especially in Connecticut).

    Rich B: My favorite argument against OC being legal in CT is "I have never seen someone OC in CT".
    I have never seen a person drink tea from a coke bottle while standing on their head, that doesn't mean it is illegal.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    southington, ct, ,
    Posts
    6
    Here is what I wrote and e-mailed to the list of opposer's:

    I am writing to you today about SB 1094. I hope that you will consider what I have to say before voting on this bill.

    AN ACT BANNING LARGE CAPACITY AMMUNITION MAGAZINES.
    Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in General Assembly convened:
    Section 1. (NEW) (Effective July 1, 2011) (a) As used in this section, "large capacity magazine" means any detachable ammunition feeding device with the capacity to accept more than ten rounds of ammunition, but does not include: (1) A feeding device that has been permanently altered so that it cannot accommodate more than ten rounds, (2) a .22 caliber tube ammunition feeding device, or (3) a tubular magazine that is contained in a lever-action firearm.
    (b) Any person who possesses a large capacity magazine shall be guilty of a class D felony.
    (c) Any person who (1) prior to the effective date of this section, lawfully possessed a large capacity magazine, and (2) not later than ninety days after the effective date of this section, removes such magazine from this state or surrenders such magazine to an organized local police department or the Department of Public Safety for destruction, shall not be subject to prosecution for a violation of subsection (b) of this section.

    As an honest, law abiding, tax paying member of our state of Connecticut who also owns firearms, I feel unjustly “targeted” because this law would turn me into a felon for simply possessing “high capacity” magazines if the law were to go into effect. Owners of “large capacity” magazines are not criminals or individuals intent on committing atrocious acts; they are sportsmen or firearm enthusiasts who own the magazines for a variety of reasons, including sport, competition or more importantly, self-defense. For the “Constitution State” to have the right confiscate my private property and infringe on my 2nd amendment rights doesn’t seem to fit too well into the ideals of the US Constitution.

    2nd amendment as ratified by the States: A well regulated militia being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the People to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed.

    I also possess a valid CT pistol permit, so I have already gone through many background checks at the local and federal level. As you can see, I, like most of my fellow CT gun owners respect the law, that is why we obtained our guns legally through the proper channels and will respect this law too if it were to go into effect.

    I’m sure the tragedy in Arizona is weighing heavily on your mind, but think of what this bill does not solve. We both know the gun permitting process isn’t going to weed out every unstable or dangerous person out there, but responsible citizens like me, along with the vast majority of other gun owners respect laws, criminals don’t care about the laws they break! It would still be very easy to purchase “high capacity” magazines of state and drive them back across state lines back into CT. Criminals wouldn’t think twice about the laws they are breaking, because they don’t have any respect for you or the law! Nor will they turn in the “high capacity” magazines because they would be considered illegal if this bill passes. Why, because criminals don’t have any respect for you or the law! All this bill accomplishes is to punish the responsible citizens of this state!

    Please do the right thing and vote AGAINST SB 1094! Please don’t take away my rights, I’m not the criminal!

    Thank you for taking your time to read my letter,
    Marc

    I hope they do take the time to read it!

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hamden
    Posts
    14
    Marc, can I copy your letter for my emails I send out? It's spot on perfect!

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    74
    Quote Originally Posted by H8Rain View Post
    Marc, can I copy your letter for my emails I send out? It's spot on perfect!
    Just sent out my mass email to the whole group, i hope it makes a small difference

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    , Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    17
    I sent a short to the point message outlining my opposition to SB1094 to every member of the committee.
    I also submitted written testimony at the hearing, I don't know what else I can do except to hope for favorable outcome.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    southington, ct, ,
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by H8Rain View Post
    Marc, can I copy your letter for my emails I send out? It's spot on perfect!
    Go for it!

  11. #11
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    104

    I would be willing to take Part in a Peaceful Demonstration

    I would be willing to take Part in a Peaceful Demonstration, by the size of the turn out at the hearing it seems allot would ..... The Best place would be right in front of the Legislators house. Lets see how they & their neighbor's would feel with a bunch of peaceful sign holding folks, that would stir the pot, i think it's too late they know how their going to vote, too many letters have already been written, they just delete them.

    This hits close to home they will come to your house to arrest you if you don't turn in your Mag's if passed. & you will be embarrassed in front of your neighbor's, HOW ABOUT EMBARRASSING THEM in front of their neighbor's, EVERY TIME THEIR NEIGHBORS SEE THEM, WALKING OUT TO THEIR CAR, TAKING OUT THE TRASH, OR PLAYING WITH THEIR CHILDREN, THEY'LL KNOW THEY LIVE NEXT TO A SOCIALIST, & TALK BEHIND THEIR BACK EVERY-TIME THEY SEE THEM!

    WE OWE IT TO THEIR NEIGHBORS TO LET THEM KNOW THEY LIVE NEXT DOOR TO THE MOST UNAMERICAN, COMMUNIST RADICALS IN THE CT LEGISLATURE.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •