Thread: GR Press Article: Campus Carry

GR Press Article: Campus Carry

Should concealed weapons be on campus? GVSU students among those pushing to change pistol-free zone laws...

http://www.mlive.com/news/grand-rapi...ons_be_on.html
    Giving up our liberties for safety is the one sure way to let the violent among us win.

"Though defensive violence will always be a 'sad necessity' in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men." -Saint Augustine

Disclaimer – I am not a lawyer! Please do not consider anything you read from me to be legal advice.

Quote Originally Posted by DrTodd View Post
    Should concealed weapons be on campus? GVSU students among those pushing to change pistol-free zone laws...

http://www.mlive.com/news/grand-rapi...ons_be_on.html
    According to the article obtaining a concealed-carry permit can cost upward of $1,000.

Boy my 250.00 was a deal!
    When Guns are OUTLAWED, Ill be an OUTLAW
    American Tactical Imports C45 45 AP
    S&W sigma 40 Cal
    Bersa 380 Thunder Plus
    Hi point C9 9mm
    Chiappa 1911-22 Semi-Auto .22 LR

Im not a lawyer, but I did play a Klingon once at Universal Studios

Quote Originally Posted by Onnie View Post
    According to the article obtaining a concealed-carry permit can cost upward of $1,000.

I believe he was adding the cost of a good gun.
    Today JESUS would tell me to sell my coat and buy two Springfield XD Compact 45acp's!

NRA LIFER,GOA,MOC Inc.,CLSD,MCRGO,UAW! MOLON LABE!!

I am amazed at the comments of the anti's....

OF course there is a miniscule chance that anyone would have to use their weapon.. but who do you think you are to say that we can't?

People gave examples of smoke detectors... CPR training... etc... I think those are good analogies....

I just can't believe the anti-thought process.... You don't need a gun because I say so and so you can't have one. I'm not hurting anyone by carrying...