Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Protesting bill 1094 (where are the 2a ct group organizers at)

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    104

    Protesting bill 1094 (where are the 2a ct group organizers at)

    WHERE ARE THE 2A CT GROUP ORGANIZERS AT

    I would be willing to take Part in a Peaceful Demonstration

    I would be willing to take Part in a Peaceful Demonstration, by the size of the turn out at the hearing it seems allot would ..... The Best place would be right in front of the Legislators house. Lets see how they & their neighbor's would feel with a bunch of peaceful sign holding folks, that would stir the pot, i think it's too late they know how their going to vote, too many letters have already been written, they just delete them.

    This hits close to home they will come to your house to arrest you if you don't turn in your Mag's if passed. & you will be embarrassed in front of your neighbor's, HOW ABOUT EMBARRASSING THEM in front of their neighbor's, EVERY TIME THEIR NEIGHBORS SEE THEM, WALKING OUT TO THEIR CAR, TAKING OUT THE TRASH, OR PLAYING WITH THEIR CHILDREN, THEY'LL KNOW THEY LIVE NEXT TO A SOCIALIST, & TALK BEHIND THEIR BACK EVERY-TIME THEY SEE THEM!

    WE OWE IT TO THEIR NEIGHBORS TO LET THEM KNOW THEY LIVE NEXT DOOR TO THE MOST UNAMERICAN, COMMUNIST RADICALS IN THE CT LEGISLATURE.

    Legislators Who Have Not Committed to Opposing SB 1094
    All gun owners, sportsmen and hunters are encouraged to contact the following legislators immediately and urge them to oppose SB 1094!

    Chair Eric Coleman
    Eric.Coleman@cga.ct.gov

    Chair Gerald Fox
    Gerald.Fox@cga.ct.gov

    Vice Chair Gary Holder-Winfield
    Gary.Holder-Winfield@cga.ct.gov

    Senator Beth Bye
    Beth.Bye@senatedems.ct.gov

    Senator Edwin Gomes
    Edwin.Gomes@senatedems.ct.gov

    Senator Andrew Roraback
    Andrew.Roraback@cga.ct.gov

    Representative David Baram
    David.Baram@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Charles Clemons
    Charles.Clemons@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Patricia Dillon
    Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Mae Flexer
    Mae.Flexer@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Mary Fritz
    Mary.Fritz@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Bob Godfrey
    Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Minnie Gonzalez
    Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Auden Grogins
    Auden.Grogins@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Gail Hamm
    Gail.Hamm@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Ernest Hewett
    Ernest.Hewett@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Melissa Olson
    Melissa.Olson@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Kelvin Roldan
    Kelvin.Roldan@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Joseph Serra
    Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Joseph Taborsak
    Joseph.Taborsak@cga.ct.gov

    Representative William Tong
    William.Tong@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Toni Walker
    Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Elissa Wright
    Elissa.Wright@cga.ct.gov

    Representative Richard Smith
    richard.smith@housegop.ct.gov
    Last edited by Good Citizen; 04-08-2011 at 08:12 AM.

  2. #2
    Regular Member brk913's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Plainville, CT
    Posts
    370
    You need to remove:
    Senator Andrew Roraback
    Andrew.Roraback@cga.ct.gov
    from your list, he is voting against the bill.

  3. #3
    Regular Member KIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    960
    And a lot of the 2A organizers have been very active and vocal.

    Many of us from CCDL have been at the capitol testifying, talking to our congress critters in person and getting the ball rolling.

    No reason another group can't start to organize a protest though.

    I have approx. 60 hours spent at the legislature this year and with our elected reps........ and I don't think I'm anywhere near done yet.

    I've been using the list you posted to contact even others that aren't my reps yet.

    Thanx for posting the info.

    Jonathan
    www.ctpistolpermitissues.com - tracking all the local issuing authority, DPS and other insanity with permit issues
    www.ctgunsafety.com - my blog and growing list of links useful to gun owners (especially in Connecticut).

    Rich B: My favorite argument against OC being legal in CT is "I have never seen someone OC in CT".
    I have never seen a person drink tea from a coke bottle while standing on their head, that doesn't mean it is illegal.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •